lovable.oddity.

rejoice in the lovable oddity of things.

What I’ve learned…

So my roommate has officially been gone for 12 days now. 12! I’ve been going somewhat insane all alone in this apartment. Thank goodness I have a job (er..two jobs) and Cedar to keep me entertained. It doesn’t hurt that The Lion King and Aladdin are on ABC Family back to back tonight either. And yes, I can quote both movies in their entirety. 🙂

I began this blog almost a year ago with high hopes and failed miserably at updating. But this time around, I WILL maintain it. I’m still not sure what kind of blog I’m going for. I’m obviously interested in all things healthy living including trying new recipes and workouts, but not sure I could ever be a serious foodie or fitness guro like the bloggers I love. So stay tuned!

Here is what I have learned in the past 24 hours.

  1. Blogging takes some serious dedication and time. I have to realize that most of the bloggers I follow have been doing this a lot longer than me, and for a lot of them, it is their full-time job. But I will get there!
  2. I’m obsessed with Greek yogurt. No kidding. I’m pretty sure I went through 24 oz. since yesterday. There are just so many things you can do with it! Here is what I made today. PB Finger’s Overnight Oats! I didn’t actually let them sit overnight though. Oops! Side note..if you’ve never checked out Peanut Butter Fingers, do it now!
  3. I despise the elliptical. Good for you or not, I’d much rather run on the treadmill or do circuit training.

I also have an insane amount of things on my to-do list before I move next month. Iahhh! But more on that later. Here’s to a second try at this! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

