lovable.oddity.

rejoice in the lovable oddity of things.

Happy Leap Year!

Happy Leap Year everyone!

So I’m not a vegetarian. I looove me some grilled or baked chicken entirely too much. Seriously, I could probably eat one of those rotisserie chickens from Kroger in one sitting. However, I have also discovered a recent love for tofu and am trying to incorporate it into my recipe experimentation as well! So that’s what tonight’s dinner consisted of. Vegan Pad Thai. Found this little gem of a recipe on Pinterest. Gotta love that site. πŸ™‚

yummm.

I had to improvise a little on the recipe, as always. I used lemon juice instead of lime juice and chopped up a yellow onion instead of green. I also used one tablespoon less of each ingredient for the sauce, and it was plenty. Oh, and of course, I added 4 oz. of tofu! This was my FIRST try at cooking tofu, and to be honest, I probably should have cooked it a bit longer. But it was still delicious. I used this website to get me started.

My roommate is working late so I can’t catch up on The Bachelor quite yet. And there is absolutely nothing on TV I care to watch. Guess I’m going to pop in a recent fav.

Don't judge. I love JT. πŸ™‚

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

